One week countdown and an exciting delivery …

 

I have the most enormous grin on my face and it shows no sign of sliding away any time soon.

You see I’ve reached that point where no matter how hard I try to concentrate on writing book 2 or tell myself that I really should be chasing up those research queries, all I can think about is next week’s official paperback release of my debut As Weekends Go.

Even more so now I’ve taken delivery of some copies from my lovely publisherย Choc Lit. Honestly, I almost launched myself at the poor courier when I realised what was in the box he was holding.

Here they are, looking all glam and glossy.

 

 

To hold my book in my hands really is a dream come true.ย Such a sweet moment. One that I will treasure forever.

I’m so looking forward to publication day on September 7th.

I think there may be chocs and fizz aplenty! Enough for us all ๐Ÿ˜‰

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Love Jan ย xย 

Posted on August 30, 2016, in Jan's Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. They’re looking gorgeous, Jan. And what a lovely quote from Lisa Jewell! Roll on September 7th! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fabulous, Jan. They really are glam & glossy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So excited for you, Jan. They look wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Way to Go, Jan. I am so thrilled for you. Nothing quite beats the thrill of holding your new paperback in your hands, looking at it and saying (well, in my case shouting), I did that. I loved AWG and to have a signed copy will make my year. Enjoy every moment my lovely friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You’re so right, Lizzie. It was a magical moment for sure. Your copy is a cert (complete with ditty!) Thanks for all your love & support ๐Ÿ™‚ Xx

    Like

  6. They look gorgeous, Jan! Raising a toast to AWG and many more grin inducing moments to come. ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So pleased for you Jan and your success is SO deserved! Can’t wait to see your lovely story in fabulous, technicolour 3D !!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

